Team 2016
Engineering YES 2014
CJ Luo Wins Prize


The major research aspirations of a strong team working in the laboratory are publishing papers in high impact journals, seeking more internal/external collaboration, securing patents/forming spin-off companies, obtaining more support from grant-awarding bodies, charities, industry and contributing to outreach activities.

The team also includes a number of other short-term visiting researchers, especially from Turkish universities (e.g. Marmara and Hacettepe).

Graduated with UCL PhDs:

Dongyang Sun, Sunthar Mahalingam, Suren Samarisinghe, Ketan Pancholi, Xiang Li, Anushini Muthutantri, Uthumankandu Farook, Raheleh Bakhshi, Ming-wei Chang, Marjan Enayati, Chaojie Luo, Bhairav Patel, Manoochehr Rasekh, Zeynep Ekemen, Oguzhan Gunduz, Adam Bohr, Bilal Ahmed, Maryam Parhizkar, Panagiotis Sofokleous, Sumeyra Gun, Hanif Ghanbar, Tian Liang, Megdi El Tayeb, Hafeez Hashimdeen, Anouska Nithyanandan, Keith Lau, Israfil Kucuk, Ahmet Topcu, Zewen Xu, Felix Mak, Francis Brako, Anjana Kothandaraman, Xiang Pan, Siqi Zhang, Talayeh Shams, Mahroo Karimpoor, Amalina Amir, Xinyue Jiang, Maryam Crabbe-Mann, Xianze Hong, Rupy Matharu. 


Also as secondary supervisor: Gillian Heppe, Theresa Sebbowa, Mehrdad Azmin, Mohamed Elsayed. 

* To start Spring/Summer 2021

CJ Luo Wins Prize

CJ Luo and Prof Nigel Titchener-Hooker, Dean of Faculty of Engineering Sciences at UCL, CJ Luo taking the award for Best Talk at the UCL inaugural Autumn Research Symposium